True Buddha Dharma-character Treasury – Transforming Golden Mother of the Jade Pond

with No Comments

True Buddha Dharma-character Treasury – Transforming Golden Mother of the Jade Pond

On Sunday, Aug. 18, 2019, 3:00 PM, at Rainbow Temple, True Buddha School Dharma King Living Buddha Lian-sheng Sheng-yen Lu has presided over a Transforming Golden Mother of the Jade Pond Homa Ceremony, discourse Lamdre, and bestow empowerment for Transforming Golden Mother Practices.

【Transforming Golden Mother of the Jade Pond Mudra:】

Put palms together. Point the index and middle fingers outward while continuing to keep the tips of ring fingers, little fingers and thumbs touching like a half-open lotus.

【Transforming Golden Mother of the Jade Pond Seed Syllable:】



【Transforming Golden Mother of the Jade Pond Mantra:】


「 Om。jin-mu。mu-la-di。so-ha。」

【Transforming Golden Mother of the Jade Pond Dharmalakṣaṇa Introduction:】

Transforming Golden Mother has one face in five colors and two arms. She wears a phoenix crown. Her hands display a Half-open Lotus Mudra. In appearance, she is as beautiful as a celestial being and is an exquisite young girl. She rides on a nine-phoenix carriage in a dignified manner with a smile on her face. She looks upon all sentient beings with compassion.

【Living Buddha Lian-sheng Sheng-yen Lu Dharma Discourse – Transforming Golden Mother of the Jade Pond Background and Key Cultivation Formula:】

◆ How was Transforming Golden Mother transformed?
Like pure Dharma body of Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva who can transform into 32 emanations, if not more, Transforming Golden Mother can similarly transform, and can transform into five colors. The five colors represent metal, wood, water, fire and earth respectively.

We know that in Taoism, the western direction belongs to metal, hence Jade Pond ”Golden” Mother; east belongs to wood, the Emperor of Dong-hua; center belongs to earth, Huang Lao; north belongs to water, Shui Zhing; and south belongs to fire, Huo Zhing.

The Taoist Five Elders are equivalent to the Five Dhyani Buddhas in Buddhism; Vairocana in the center, Akshobhya in the east, Amitabha in the west, Ratnasaṃbhava in the south and Amoghasiddhi in the north.

The Five Elders in Taoism are Da-luo Golden Immortals. Their rank is equal to the Five Dhyani Buddhas in Buddhism. Therefore, we pay homage to the King of Buddhas, Amitabha Buddha; the King of the Earth, Ksitigarbha Bodhisattva; and the Queen of Immortals, Golden Mother of the Jade Pond.

Because Golden Mother of the Jade Pond can transform just as Avalokitesvara Bodhisattva does, she is called Transforming Golden Mother.

Golden Mother in the west is, of course, Golden-faced Golden Mother. Golden Mother in the east is Blue-faced Golden Mother. North belongs to water, so Golden Mother in the north is Dark-faced Golden Mother. The south belongs to fire, so Golden Mother in the south is Red-faced Golden Mother. As the center belongs to earth, Golden Mother in the centre is Yellow-faced Golden Mother.

◆ How does one enshrine Transforming Golden Mother so as to transform one’s overall energy and change one’s fate?
One visualizes Transforming Golden Mother’s five-colored light shining on oneself, one color after another. One then forms the Transforming Golden Mother Mudra and chants the Transforming Golden Mother Mantra, ”Om, ban-za, jin-mu, mu-la-di, so-ha.” Her mudra is a half-open lotus.

※ Why is Transforming Golden Mother’s mudra a half-open lotus?
Because she transforms, one never knows if she is going to open or close. This is the mudra of Transforming Golden Mother.

Visualize Transforming Golden Mother showering one with light of five colors. Typically, in Vajrayana, the brow chakra radiates white light, the throat chakra radiates red light, and the heart chakra radiates blue light. Add two more lights to shine upon one and that is the light of Transforming Golden Mother shining upon one. With her image, mudra and mantra, one can begin practicing. By practicing, one can change one’s fate.

◆ What is the Transforming Golden Mother Practice?
To enshrine Transforming Golden Mother, establish a round mandala with Transforming Golden Mother in the center, the position of earth. A smaller Yellow-faced Golden Mother may also be enshrined in the center. Within the mandala, position Blue-faced Golden Mother in the east, Golden-faced Golden Mother in the west, Red-faced Golden Mother in the south, and Dark-faced Golden Mother in the north. Form the half-open lotus mudra, chant the mantra, and visualize Transforming Golden Mother shining her light of five colors upon oneself. This practice will change one’s fate.

Regardless of color, every Transforming Golden Mother not only has power, but great power. The entire universe is a manifestation of Transforming Golden Mother.

Red has the power to bring minor love and respect, such as that between a man and a woman, or within a family; red can foster a broader extent of love and respect such as that in workplaces and organizations; and red has the power to generate a great love and respect for leaders, artists, and entertainers, bringing them a multitude of fans and followers.

How powerful is Transforming Golden Mother? Her ”golden” light fulfills wishes, ”wood” light subjugates evil, ”water” light eradicates misfortune, ”fire” light enhances love and respect, and ”earth” light brings enrichment.

What enhancements do the five colors of Transforming Golden Mother bring respectively? Red is for success in love. Yellow brings wealth. Gold brings luck in the lottery. Red attracts benefactors. Blue and black are for subjugating enemies.

!!Please be aware that before engaging in any True Buddha Vajrayana practices, one must first take refuge and receive the respective empowerment.!!

Leave a Reply